Skip to content

GREF Welcomes New Board Members and Chairperson, Bids Farewell to its former Chair

09th June 2023

GREF is proud to announce the appointment of three new members to its Board of Directors; Anders Dorph, Magali Clavie, Atle Hamar, bringing with them a wealth of knowledge and expertise in gambling regulation. In addition, we are pleased to welcome Isabelle Falque-Pierrotin, formerly a Vice-Chair of GREF, to the position of Chairperson.

These recent developments mark a significant milestone for GREF as it continues its mission to promote excellence in gambling regulation across Europe. Whilst welcoming our new board members and congratulating Isabelle on her new role, we would also like to express our deepest gratitude to the outgoing board members  – Jonny Engebo and Sandra Vitkeviciute, and the former Chairperson – René Jansen for their exceptional contributions in shaping GREF into the organisation it is today.

Following the election of the new members, the current composition of the GREF board is as follows:

Isabelle Falque-Pierrotin – the  Autorité nationale des jeux, French regulator– Chairperson

Anders Dorph – Spillemyndighedens, Danish regulator – Vice-chair

Tim Miller – UK Gambling Commission – Treasurer

Sarah Kelly – Alderney Gambling Control Commission – Secretary

Kinga Warda – Malta Gaming Authority – Member

Magali Clavie – Commission des jeux de hazard, Belgian regulator – Member

Atle Hamar – Lottstift, Norwegian regulator – Member


GREF Board: From left to right: Kinga Warda, Sarah Kelly, Isabelle Falque-Pierrotin, Anders Dorph, Atle Hamar, Magali Clavie (Tim Miller missing in the photo)